I want to live here

I just returned from a week in Big Sky, Montana so I have beautiful mountain views on the brain.

big sky madison river shot from dave doss

This home in Aspen,Colorado spoke to that and makes me want to return as soon as possible.  As John Muir so succinctly put it “The mountains are calling and I must go.”

i could live here mountain home in aspen emily minton redfield photographer via mountain living mag and ccy architects

What is NOT to love about this outdoor space?  The gorgeous mountain and valley views are breathtaking, the intimate outdoor space that begs for a quiet afternoon spent reading a book or sharing good wine and conversation are perfect and the flowers are right up my alley.  This space was designed by CCY Architects, beautifully photographed by Emily Minton Redfield and shared by Mountain Living Magazine in a way that makes me want to move in tomorrow.

The interiors are as beautiful as the exterior.  Who needs a bedroom when you have a space as beautiful as this living area to sit and relax in?  Simple minimalist decorating, stacking windows that literally bring the outdoors in and pops of color set against a neutral background make this decorator very happy.  I can just imagine those mountains covered with snow in the winter and a roaring fire to complete the look and feel.  Yes, please.

i could live here aspen home by ccy architects living room

 

 

How about you?  Is this a space you would like to live in?

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I want to live here

  1. Sharon says:

    Yes, please. Now that you have experienced Montana in the early summer, you can better appreciate why I love it there so much. I would LOVE to have a second home there.

    Like

Would love to hear your thoughts

