Home decor: I am currently loving…

I am currently loving woven baskets hung on the wall or anything that looks a bit tribal or boho chic.  Blame it on the fact that I came of age in the seventies and had a beautiful gallery wall of baskets in the den in my first home, along with a rust/orange chenille loveseat and a brown chenille chair and ottoman.  Amazingly, this is all back in style and I am in love with orange again and those walls of baskets.

Fortunately, this is a very affordable trend.  You can purchase mass-produced items at stores like Target and World Market or you can put your $ to good use and purchase hand-made items from sites like allacrossafrica.org; or if you are lucky enough to have collected these from your own travels you have an instant wall arrangement.  Take a look at these photos and tell me if this is a trend you could incorporate into your own home?

Colorful and fun

baskets on wall colorful from vt wonen

via vt women

Neutrals always work

design baskets on wall from sarah bartholomeow via design chic blog

Sarah Bartholomew design via Design Chic blog

Too much?

baskets on wall source unknown

Are you embracing this new trend?

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home decor: I am currently loving…

  1. hayniedi says:

    Me, too, Lulu. I use them to serve during dinner parties, corral items in a desk drawer and certainly to decorate a wall. Old hippies never die!!

    Like

  2. lulu says:

    I’m crazy for baskets with interesting pattern and texture no matter how they are presented. On a wall they add new interest.

    Like

Would love to hear your thoughts

