I want to live here

 

Oh my…I could SO live here.  Let me count the ways:

  • I have to begin with those amazing chairs.  I love what I call funky chairs and these certainly fit the bill.  And if a little more softness is needed for the toosh, just add some faux sheepskin throws.
  • Second only to the chairs are those floor to ceiling windows that make the view part of the room’s decor.  While the snow covered view is my favorite, just imagine how lovely it must be in the springtime with wildflowers or the changing colors of autumn!  Heavenly!
  • I love the mix of rustic elements like the wood table set against more modern elements like the fabric chandelier and colorful artwork.
  • Speaking of artwork, colored glass is one of my favorite forms of artwork and those beautiful vases add a nice pop of color to the otherwise neutral space.
  • The curves of the racetrack style dining table add softness to all the squared edges in the room and is such a versatile shape for dinner parties.

How about you—is this a room you could live in?  You can see more beautiful mountain homes at mountainliving.com.

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Decorating and remodeling tips and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

