Do you pin?

 

Do you pin?  Those of you who do know that I am not talking about something involving a sewing machine.  “To pin” is the verb attached to the scrapbook sharing site known as Pinterest.  It’s kind of like window shopping and flipping through a magazine rolled into one.

I started to pin a couple of years ago in response to some of my writing client’s online needs.  But I quickly became hooked and began to pin for myself.  And when my daughter got engaged a year and a half ago Pinterest became our way of sharing wedding ideas and pictures.  This was so helpful as she travels for work and was out of town most of each month so thre was no time to sit and brainstorm.

To my surprise a couple of my pins have become very popular.This last minute bridal shower decorating idea is repinned several times a week.  I get a real chuckle out of this because all it is is a couple of yards of tulle that I clipped silk flowers onto and hung on the door with a wreath holder.  A true DIYer would have sewn the flowers on, added some sparkles and hemmed the tulle to look like a veil but no one has ever called me a DIYer so this is the best I could do.

bridal-shower-front-door-deco

Another very popular pin from my site is this photo of a beautiful mid-century living room designed by Amberinteriors.com and found on her site.  I pinned it under “Rooms I love” which is a page I created to file away pictures for future design inspiration.

If you haven’t already done so I invite you to take a look at Pinterest.  It is a fun and relaxing way to fill the time when you are waiting for an airplane, sitting in the doctor’s office or in front of the TV.  Let me know what you think and if you already pin, what is the most popular repin from your pinterest page?

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

