I want to live here!

In my daily job and online activity I run across photos of beautiful homes all the time. Sometimes they are not my own personal style but I can appreciate the design and other times they are spot on and I want to live there.  So I decided to occasionally share these rooms with you.  Won’t you join me in dreaming?  I want to live here!

Modern Living Area
Where do I begin with this incredible space?  Is it those amazing windows that allow an unobstructed view of the outdoors?  Yes.  Is it the unique sunken built-ins that just seem to be grow right out of the floor?  Yes.  Is it the touches of red and orange found in the pillows, rug and artwork? Yes.  Or is it the unique and funky mid-century style furnishings that look oh so comfortable? Yes.  I can imagine an evening with friends gathered around this large area talking and laughing and enjoying a glass of wine in front of a roaring fire.  And I can envision a quiet afternoon curled up on the sofa with a good book and just possibly enjoying a long nap.
What do you think?  Is this a room you would be comfortable in?
About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Decorating and remodeling tips and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

