Happy 4th of July and a fun little decorating project

Next to Christmas, 4th of July has always been one of my favorite holidays.  Not sure why…could be the warm and sunny weather, outdoor parties and the thrill of staying up late as a kid to watch fireworks.  Have trouble staying up late now and the fireworks are often hard to spot through the fog but still love the hot weather and fun parties.

All that being said, I do not forget why we celebrate this day and each year it seems more and more important that we take the time to reflect on what the holiday really means.  It is a ku-razy world out there but we are so fortunate to live in this country and must do everything in our power to keep it the finest place on earth!  So make sure you vote in November to make your voice heard!

OK..back to decorating.  This is a fun little project I stumbled upon on the “Confessions of a plate addict” design blog and thought it was so cute for a 4th of July centerpiece.

 

design red white and blue balls from confessions of a plate addict blog

via Confessions of a plate addict blog

And for those of you who like to partake in an adult beverage on this day, this is what I am taking to the party–(alcohol makes me a very popular girl)

How do you celebrate and decorate for the 4th of July?

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in holiday decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

