Ten things that made me happy in May

 

Get ready for lots of wedding pics because my daughter’s wedding pretty much occupied the entire month.  But there were a few other happy moments that snuck in there as well.

  1.  My love of flowers and bright colors come together in these bridesmaid robes.  And that San Diego backdrop ain’t bad either!

jens wedding pic of grils in robes

2.Few things are cuter than a ring bearer with a paci!

 

3.  Two full weeks of dinners every night with out of town friends who came down for the wedding.  And it all began with drinks by the fireside at Dana Inn….best night ever!

4.  Watching the father/daughter dance after months of prep by my husband and daughter.  A huge success!  They broke up the tear-jerker part danced to  Heartland’s “I loved her first” with their own rendition of Chuck Berry “That’s what the old folks say” from “Pulp Fiction”.  One of the happiest moments of my entire life!!

5.  The beginning of Coronado’s summer concert series.  If you live in the area, this is a Sunday evening must!

6.  Finding the perfect game table chairs for a client’s re-decorating project.  Took many tries but I think we did it this time.  Made me happy but probably not as happy as it made them.

john and karen adler house game table with new chairs looking from living room

7.  Bingo!  Never played as an adult but what a hoot.  Not sure if the game or the wine and the company made me happy but who cares..I left smiling.  🙂

8.  Flamingos—just looking at these silly birds will make anyone happy but when they are on top of a wedding cake–perfection!

jens wedding wedding cake topper

9.  My guilty pleasure…Kid Rock music.  Always makes me happy to hear his growly voice!

10.  This young woman has made every day of my life for the past 28 years incredibly happy.

jens wedding in veil and bridal robe

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten things that made me happy in May

  1. hayniedi says:

    thanks, Sharon. She did makea beautiful bride…takes after her daddy!

    Like

  2. Sharon says:

    Beautiful pictures Diane.

    Like

Would love to hear your thoughts

