Ten things that made me happy in March

  1. happy face birthay from pinterest

    Happy Birthday to me! via Pinterest

    Celebrating my birthday with our Montana besties.  As someone once said, nothing is better than a good bottle of wine, good friends, in a good spot and that is so true.  64 ain’t so bad either!me and rick and bowlins on birthday in 2016 at cabin

  2. Early spring.  Everywhere I go I see gorgeous trees and shrubs beginning to bloom.  I know they are all so confused by the ever changing weather but I am reveling in their confusion.flowers white tree with brown bark in st george ut
  3. Exhaustion makes me happy when it is as a result of watching these goofballs while my daughter-in-law attended my daughter’s bachelorette party.ella and brendan on st pats day 2016
  4. How can black and white stripes not make anyone happy?  Does this make me weird?design flowers daffodils in black and white striped vase
  5. The prospect of summer backyard living.  Like many of you, we have been sprucing up our small back patio in preparation for summer.  New pillows, rugs and accessories all add a pop of color  and stores like Pier I and World Market are brimming with ideas.  And don’t overlook Target…check out this pillow I found online for the bench on my front porch..so cute!bee pillow from target
  6. No more RSVP’s!  They have all been returned and now the work begins trying to figure out who to seat where.  Help!!
  7. This is a design blog but wedding fever has taken over here at our house.  A sneak peek at two of our “flower babies” .charlotte in flowre girl dressgriffin in ring bearer clothesThose sweet faces would make anyone happy.
  8. Little design projects galore for clients.  While I always enjoy the challenge of a large project, the small updates like reupholstering and choosing paint colors is actually more fun.  And the end results are so satisfying!
  9. The return of Dancing with the stars…a guilty pleasure of mine.  Now I just wait patiently for the return of American Ninja Warriors and my TV watching for the summer will be complete!
  10. Learning the value of strict adherence to the rule “Don’t talk politics or religion at a dinner party”.  Enough said!!

What made you happy in March?

 

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

