A little faux fur never hurt anyone

Snow, and lots of it, has blanketed much of the country these past couple of weeks.  And while it is certainly beautiful

snow in jerrys back yard in may 2015

it can make you chilly just looking at it.   Warm things up with hints of faux fur throughout your home.

This ottoman from Z Gallerie will visually warm even the coldest of contemporary spaces.  And don’t you love those acrylic legs?  They look like ice cubes beneath that winter white fur.  Best part…it’s on sale!

design fur covered ottoman from z gallerie

Ludlow ottoman from Z Gallerie

One of the best parts of these late winter storms is that most of the cozy items in the stores are on sale, including these perennial favorites from Pottery Barn.

design fur covered pillow from pottery barn

Faux fur pillows from Pottery Barn

I toss this faux sheepskin rug from Ikea over my leather ottoman in the winter and it adds instant cozy to my small family room.  And let’s face it, leather can be pretty chilly when it gets cold.  You must agree it adds just the right touch to this little girl’s nursery.

 

ellas room from floor showing crib, windowtreatments, rocker, rug and paint

Girl’s nursery designed by Diane Haynie DH Design

And for the budget conscious, how about this hairy little fellow?  How cute would this be placed next to the fireplace or as a casual footstool in front of an arm chair?

design fur stool from bed bath

Flokati stool from Bed Bath & Beyond

How do you add that cozy factor to your home?

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

