Ten things that made me happy in January

happy face snowman from antennaballstoredotcom

from antennaballstore.com

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/6494993/?claim=mstnc6urrdp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

I have said it many times before on this blog, January and August are my two least favorite months.  It was a tough month with some personal losses so I had to work hard to find things that made me happy this month.  I fell short of ten but the ones that made the list worked!

  1.  Everything about this photo makes the designer in me very happy.  Neutral colors, rustic wood, the houndstooth check fabric, pops of orange, the little petal footstool and those flowers that look like miniature snowballs!
  2. 2.  Snow, snow and more snow!  A trip to Flagstaff, AZ resulted in an unexpected snowstorm that created 4 foot high snow drifts everywhere.  This mountain girl was in heaven!

  3. Once again, the fact that I can’t figure out the numbering system on this site does NOT bother me makes me happy.  (told you I had to really dig for happiness this month..lol)
  4. This photo of my hometown.  I grew up in Pacific Grove California and my heart is still there.  And this very talented photographer also lives there and shares the most incredible photography of the area.  The purple carpet blooms in the springtime and I used to take this drive on the way home just to see it every day.
  5. purple carpet at pacific grove by gene barclift facebook you know youre from pg

    Photo by Gene Barclift

     

  6. Marking something off my bucket list—visiting the Grand Canyon.  I do not have the words to describe the sheer magnitude and beauty of this place and look forward to going back and spending some time just taking it all in.
  7. Marking an item off of my bucket list—visiting the Grand Canyon.  I do not have the words to describe the sheer magnitude and beauty of this place and I look forward to going back and having more time to take it all in.
  8. Weekday visits to “Old McDonalds” as my granddaughter calls it.  She and her baby brother have so much fun running around and making new friends and it is something I look forward to each time we have the opportunity.
  9. Hope your list was longer!  February is already looking “happier”.
About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

