Ten things that made me happy in November 2015

  1.  The fact that my daughter was home for most of the month made me very happy.  She travels for work and has been gone quite a bit during the past couple of months and I miss her so much when I can’t see or talk to her on a daily basis.
  2. Rain and cooler temps in San Diego–FINALLY!  The temperatures dropped to the mid sixties and, for those of you who are from southern California, you know that is chilly to us.  Time to break out the sweaters and UGGs.
  3. Thanksgiving with old friends.  When we discovered that our daughter would be traveling to Denver to spend the holiday with her fiance’s family we were disappointed.  But an invitation from old friends to spend the day with them and their grown sons eased our pain. Good friends, good wine and good times made the fact that we were not with our daughter on a holiday  much easier.
  4. The Whole30 cleanse.  Not really a cleanse and not really a diet, this lifestyle change worked for me.  I have more energy, sleep better and just overall feel better–not to mention that I have lost about 17 pounds without really trying.  The goblin for me is all the hidden sugar in food.  And while the first week or so is difficult as you are overcoming your cravings for whatever you crave (diet soda) once those go away and you begin to notice changes in how you feel it motivates you to continue for the 3o days, and even beyond.
  5. Celebrating this man’s birthday.  My best friend for over 30 years, I am happiest when I am with him!rick and me on birthday 2015
  6. The discovery of a beautiful new site “Ravenous Butterflies” on facebook. Nothing but inspirational quotes and beautiful artwork.  Worth a daily look!
  7. This face always makes me happy!! Especially when she is so excited about her first day at her new pre-school.  Grandkids are certainly the be all and end all!ella first day of new school nov 2015
  8. I could watch this gorgeous and peaceful GIF all day long .  Does that make me weird?
  9. snow falling in village from art senses gif imageMarking items off my very long “to-do” list for THE wedding.  Save the dates are in the mail–can I get a Hallelujah?!
  10. A Charger win!!!!!
  11. jenna in charger beanie

What made you happy in November?

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

