Beauty in Baltimore

While Baltimore Maryland is in the media spotlight right now there is really very little difference between Baltimore and other cities across the U.S.   Like all cities, it is made up of people, families and businesses all with a common goal–to create a nice place to live and raise a family.

Sadly, when things like the recent riots occur, the vision of what type of city Baltimore is becomes greatly skewed.  I have visited Baltimore and I know what a beautiful place it is so, true to the designer in me, I am sharing the homes of those who live in this area in the hopes that these images are what will stay with you, not the tragic images streaming across your tv.

You can always expect beauty from the Ritz-Carlton and the residences of the Ritz in Baltimore are no exception:

A cozy and inviting little family room for families to gather:

This room takes advantage of local materials through the use of locally quarried Butler Stone on the fireplace.

Imagine the family meals cooked and enjoyed in this farmhouse kitchen.

As you can see, Baltimore is full of many different styles of architecture and interior decor that reflects the personalities and lifestyles of those who call Baltimore home.

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

