What is reality really?

Sounds like something Plato would have contemplated but I can answer that!!  Reality really is not a reality television show.  Scripts, editing and creative filming turn what you think is a normal day into something you don’t even recognize as something that happened to you.  But let me just say…..it is so much f!)#)($($)$ FUN!  Especially if you have as supportive and patient a crew as we have had.

Day 2

This was a short day for me.  I had a 3:45 “call” (dont you just love the lingo…or am I being obnoxious?  OK..I am being obnoxious)  We filmed a few scenes that were supposed to be taking place in the realtor’s office and we were done.  The most memorable thing I have brought home with me is a nasty rash on my chest from the sticky stuff they use on the mike. But the sweet sound guy, John 2, adhered it to the lapel of my jacket today so I wouldn’t rip  off another layer of skin. Best part of the day? Kate keeps giving a filming gift just like Christmas!  Yesterday it was an adorable little handcrafted tray and today it was a bunch of gerbera daisies (my favorite) wrapped with, what else?, a sand dollar from our very own Coronado beach!  Very sweet!

Tomorrow is a day spent in Balboa Park with lunch at the Prado.  Three wardrobe changes means it takes place over a few days and the real question is “Is lunch in a reality TV show, reality, or is it just glasses of water and bread?”  I can tell you we are hoping it is a real lunch at the Prado on the network’s tab, of course.

Better get some beauty sleep as I have an early call ( I know…obnoxious)

On a less self-absorbed note….the Chargers suck but is this the cutest Charger cheerleader you have ever seen?  Love!

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is reality really?

  1. Pingback: A star is born ….my debut on national (OK, cable) TV | Empty Nest Remodelers

Would love to hear your thoughts

