Shame on me, TLC’s “My First Home” and gratuitous cute baby pics

As a professional blogger I always tell my clients that, for best results they should post often and on a schedule.  Well, the cobbler’s kids  have no shoes syndrome has taken over here but for good reason.  I am in the process of attempting to get my before and after kitchen and bath remodel published and it is best if the photos have not appeared in any other magazine or on line.  So bear with me as I wait anxiously to share with you the end results.  We also moved Rick’s office to a home office coupled with an executive suite space for client meetings and that took some time.  Am I doomed to die amidst a mountain of moving boxes!!

We still have painting to do but are nearing the end.  Our poor painter has painted miles and miles of 4″ white floor molding but it sure looks beautiful.  We finally had the last of the wallpaper removed in the living and dining room and those walls are ready to be painted until I can decide if I want to hang grass cloth wallpaper or not.   The front door is receiving a glossy coat of black paint and the painting will be done!   At that time my art guru, Lisa, can come over and help install a gallery wall of all of our artwork as I so value her eye for placement.  Still have some furniture to buy, window treatments to hang and small details to complete but it does look like a home.  Backyard landscaping will be completed in the spring time and master bath, hopefully is next summer’s project.  Here is a reminder of what we started with back in May of 2012:

Before of kitchen from small sitting roomo

Before of living and dining room

Enough of the excuses, photos are coming.  In the meantime I am pleased to share that I will be filming an episode of TLC’s “My First Home” at the end of November with my friend Kate, who is the star of the show.  I am just the helpful friend and designer but it should be fun.  Will keep you posted on the progress and the air date.  Now, for the best part, gratuitous cute baby pics of the light of my life, my 9 month old granddaughter Ella.  She is scrumptious!

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

