You’ve got a friend in me…..

Throughout this move we have come to the conclusion that, like having babies, moving is for young people!  That being said, we would never have survived if it weren’t for the thoughtfulness and generosity of our friends:

     Sandy:  thank you so much for the care package that included necessities like t-paper (gotta have that!) and clean pillowcases that felt like heaven that night.  Not to mention the glass of wine that you handed me as I walked through your door….you sure know what a girlfriend needs and I am so glad we live so close again.

     Kate:  You provided Rick with all a man needs i.e. a coffee pot that even included coffee and filters, snacks, chocolate and the all important beer.  And even a clothes dryer for all his clean, but wet skivvies.  Most importantly, a lot of laughs and your constant support during tough times ( our secret).  You know too much and now I’m going to have to kill you! Seriously, couldn’t do it without you!

     Mike & Nancy:  While our evening at the Coronado concert the week before was just what we needed after a weekend of moving, the delicious meal and fun card game (who won that?  oh yea….MOI!) this weekend was even better.  After eating all of our meals out for over 10 days a home cooked meal was true heaven!

     Ron & Sheryl:  Who, in the middle of their own move, will provide delicious food and PLENTY of yummy wine on the 4th of July.  I only hope they don’t ask to help with the move!

     JB & Josh:  You both came through with your youthful energy and enthusiasm and turned late nights of moving into productive time, at the very least.  Could not have done it without either one of you.  JB…we are so proud!

Simple things like the jacket Jerry loaned Rick to wear to the POPS concert since Rick’s clothes are in storage, an invite from our kids to our delicious Ella’s swim lessons to break up the monotony of moving and all of the constant offers to help with anything we need has made this move a bit easier.  After all is said and done, your friends and family are the ones who make it all worthwhile and you all definitely
“have a friend in me….”

photo from slim paley’s blog http://slimpaley.com/about-slim/

 

About hayniedi

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 27 year old daughter, wife to my semi-retired lawyer husband and step-grandma to two delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with interior decorating and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and move back into the first home we bought when we were first married that has been a rental for the past 15 years. I will share our experience with remodeling as well as other ideas and thoughts that I hope will inspire you.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Would love to hear your thoughts

