I have no words……

 

candlelight

I know this is a design blog but my heart is simply not in design this weekend because my heart is shattered.  As a mother, a grandmother and an American I am stunned by the enormity of what has taken place in Connecticut.  I know we must all get back to work and life and that will happen but for now, I simply have no words……..

About Diane Haynie

What about me? In a nutshell I am a middle-aged interior designer and freelance writer, mother of an amazing 24 year old daughter, wife to my lawyer husband and step-grandma to three delicious babies. From my earliest memories I have been fascinated with the design world and love to share my passion for beautiful rooms, luscious fabrics and innovative ideas with anyone who will listen. Join me on this blog as my husband and I enter our empty nest years and tackle a remodel of our first home that has been a rental for 15 years. I can only hope that both we and our marriage survives!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I have no words……

  1. lulu says:

    Many of us are feeling the same way.

Would love to hear your thoughts

